Eeyore

I love Disney!  I love crocheting!  Nothing makes me happier than doing both at the same time.  I’m not employed or licensed by Disney.  I’m just inspired by my favorite characters, movies and places.  I sell my finished products, mostly to support my yarn addiction.  I’m happy to share my patterns for free.  I hope you have a great time crafting and that you’re inspired to create some of your own designs.  Be creative and use these patterns as guidelines.  I’d love to see everyone else’s finished items and whatever you’re inspired to make.

Eeyore Full Length With Ribbon

The Eeyore scarf is a great starter project for beginners.  He’s subtle and goes with lots of outfits.

I mostly use Hobby Lobby I Love This Yarn.  It has a great soft texture while still being easy to care for.  The price is great and luckily a Hobby Lobby just opened up nearby.

You’ll need:

  • Less than one skein of Hobby Lobby I Love This Yarn Greybeard
  • Less than one skein of Hobby Lobby I Love This Yarn Graphite
  • Less than one skein of Hobby Lobby I Love This Yarn Black
  • Size H Crochet Hook
  • 18″ of Pink 3/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon
  • 1″ White Button

Main Scarf:

Row 1:  Chain 18.  Hdc in 3rd ch from hook.  Hdc in next 15 ch.  Ch 2.  Turn

Rows 2-125:  16 hdc.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 126:  14 hdc.  Hdc2tog. Ch 2.  Turn

Row 127:  Sk 1st hdc.  Hdc2tog.  12hdc.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 128:  10 hdc.  Hdc2tog.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 129:  Sk 1st hdc.  Hdc2tog.  8 hdc.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 130:  Hdc 6, Hdc2tog.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 131:  Sk 1st hdc.  Hdc2tog.  4 hdc.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 132: Hdc 2. Hdc2tog.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 133:  Hdc2tog.  Finish off

Eeyore Mane Without Fringe

Tail:

Row 1:  Ch 8.  Dc in 3rd ch from hook.  Dc in next 5 ch.  Ch 2.  Turn

Row 2-11:  Dc 6.  Ch 2. Turn

Row 12:  Dc 6. Finish off.

Eeyore Tail Without Fringe

Finishing:

Cut 16 strips of black yarn to 12″ each.  Attach them individually to the diagonal end of the scarf.

Eeyore Mane With Fringe Close-Up

Cut 12 strips of black yarn to 6″ each.  Attach them in pairs to the bottom of the tail piece.

Eeyore Tail With Fringe

Separate the strands of black yarn to make the tail a little “furrier”.

Eeyore Tail With Frayed Fringe

Sew white button to the bottom of the scarf at about the center of row 5 with black yarn.  Weave in all loose ends.

Eeyore Button CardEeyore Tail Attachment

Tie pink ribbon to the bottom of the tail.  Button tail to the scarf in the center of row two.

Eeyore Tail With Ribbon

Leave a Reply

